High Holidays


L’Shanah Tovah – Happy New Year! We’re looking forward to sharing the High Holidays with friends both familiar and new. Our High Holiday services and events are open to everyone; tickets are not required and there are no fees. However, for security reasons, we need to know who is coming to our Rosh HaShanah and Yom Kippur services. If you are not a member, please contact Charlene in our Temple office (585-266-1978 or emanuel@rochester.twcbc.com) by Friday, September 27 to register. We look forward to meeting you!

HIGH HOLIDAYS SCHEDULE 2019

Elul Study in preparation for the High Holidays
“Mysticism, Mindfulness & Meditation” led by Rabbi Setel
Tuesdays, Sept 3, 10, 17, and 24, 7 – 8:30 pm

Healing Service
Sunday, Sept 15, 1 pm

Holiday Challah Baking
Thursday, Sept 19, 6 pm

S’lichot – Havdalah to mark the end of Shabbat, nosh, discussion
Saturday, Sept 21, 7 pm

Cemetery Cleanup at Riverside Cemetery – to honor and remember our departed members
Sunday, Sept 22, 10 am

Erev Rosh HaShanah, followed by special Holiday Oneg
Sunday, Sept 29, 8 pm

Rosh HaShanah Morning Service
Monday, Sept 30, 10 am
Childcare available with advance request 
to our office: 585-266-1978, emanuel@rochester.twcbc.com

Tashlich at Seneca Park
Monday, Sept 30, following the Morning Service at approximately 12:30 pm

Rosh HaShanah Morning Service
Tuesday, Oct 1, 10 am

Yom Kippur Evening Service / Kol Nidre Service
Tuesday, Oct 8, 8 pm

Yom Kippur
Wednesday, Oct 9:
Morning Service – 10 am
Childcare available with advance request to our office: 585-266-1978, emanuel@rochester.twcbc.com
Stories and Study – 2 pm
Afternoon Service – 4 pm
Yizkor Service – 5 pm
Closing Service – 5:30 pm
Break-the-Fast Community Meal following closing Service

 

 

 

Back to top